A wet and windy day…

… and I was too stiff and aching to bother going out.

I didn’t do much all day but watch stuff I’d recorded and play the Worldle, Wordle, Wordle2, Nerdle, Septle, Quordle. Apologies to any games I’ve missed out!
Today’s gem of information. Years ago we had lots of cats; all rescue kittens except for one. This little ginger lady considered herself superior to the others and didn’t really mix with them much. She was also a picky eater and would only eat one type of tinned cat food which was a sort of pâté for cats. But she much preferred a helping of something spicy; chille con carne or chicken with a spicy sauce. It had to be spicy or she wouldn’t touch it. One day when she was vocally complaining to my husband that his offering wasn’t up to the mark he told her to shut up or he’d feed her pig swill! 
And from that day until the day she died aged 20 she was always known as Swill.
Again some of you will understand why I have told you this while others will again think I’ve lost the plot…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.