Marionb

By Marionb

Oh Happy Day!

....I was able to hang in there for a whole year!  I surprised even myself! #365? Who would have thunk? 

I had hoped for a lovely scenic Lake Ontario blip to celebrate, but we are in the middle of snow squalls, high winds and white-outs today, so it is a stay-indoors kind of day. Hmmm, so what to blip? 

I needed ideas...My daughter suggested maybe a paper theme, as paper is often associated with first anniversaries...so, what about my papier-mâché cat?  That cat is a much loved gift from my good friend Mary, and for years has hung in my craft room...a room in which everything, including him, has something to do with paper!  So, why not? And.... he is a happy and inspiring. cat...he puts a smile on my face...and reminds me to hang in there...which is appropriate because.....

...Blipfoto has been a happy and inspiring place that puts a smile on my face too. I love the people I have "met" and the things I have learned from them.. Posting every day has given me a focus throughout a whole year of a global pandemic - a task for the day, a reason to get out there and find beautiful or interesting things to photograph and write about;  it has helped keep my spirits up...and maintain my sanity through it all. 

Many thanks to Tryfan46 for inviting me to join, and to all my fellow blippers for your kind comments, stars and hearts...It has been wonderful journey! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.