Ice Cold....

Another cold February day. Yesterday's snow squalls had moved on, but had left the wind behind, so it was still a bundle-up-if-you-are-going-out kind of day... Will this ever end? 

It was also one of those days when almost everything goes wrong..almost everything..but not quite everything...a least the trip down to the beach turned out great...

Yes, it was cold, and the promenade and pathways were quite icy and tricky to navigate, but there were lots of photo-ops to be had. The promenade railing covered in ice was my first stop and then I was off to the beach in search of waves...

The lake was in turmoil from all that wind yesterday and the waves were just what I had hoped they would be..huge, angry, rolling, splashing and crashing onto the beach..mesmerizing...And bonus! ..the whole beach was littered with big chunks of ice, glittering in the sun! 

I can't even count the number of photos I took of ice and waves...waves and ice....You can never have too many pictures of waves and ice, right? .. unless when you get home you have to choose one - just one - to post..  Then you have way too many! 

But ..my walk on the beach and having more photos than I needed for blipping, made up for all those irritating things that had gone wrong earlier in the day! My fingers are crossed for tomorrow being a less frustrating day. This is my cataract surgery week and I want everything to go tickety- boo..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.