A PCR Test....

...With A View.

What a way to start your day..with a PCR COVID test! Yuk...But, for me, it was just a routine, pre-cataract-surgery test   - no big deal - and as the Covid Assessment Centre is temporarily housed in a banquet hall down in the park by the lake, it was an opportunity to combine the test with a walk along the shore to get some photos. 

I could see as I approached the centre and checked out the view, that there was definitely a possibility of a photo worthy of blipping...I could see the lake, now flat and calm after yesterday's wild and stormy, crashing wave action and.....woohoo..there was a promising streak of yellow morning light squished between the horizon and the dark cloud cover....oooh, how lovely!  Now, if only the light would stay that way until my test was over....bonus! 

It did, and I was able to kill two tasks ( I hate the thought of killing birds) with one stone...the test, and a blip.. and of course, the walk itself - so let's make that three tasks done!  .....and my day had hardly begun! 

And it was a free day, except for putting endless drops in my eye...There were no errands to do as it was Family Day - a stat holiday here in Canada, and most shops were closed. How does one spend family day when family all live elsewhere? Or are away escaping winter? With friends... 

I had an invitation to have coffee and treats at a friend's house  - which was an outing most welcome, as I had not seen her in many months and we had so much to chat about - you know, the truckers' protest and the police action to control it, drug doping at the Olympics, the predicted invasion of Ukraine..you know - all those The World Has Gone Mad topics.. but at least it was a change from trying to converse with Maggie the cat...she is not really up on the latest international developments.. 

BUT..she did show a keen interest in what photo I was choosing for today's blip...and seemed most grateful that it was not one of her! Safe for another day, but once this cataract thing starts happening, she may have to step up to the plate and pose for some indoor blips!  


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.