Marionb

By Marionb

Riding the Waves

Anxious to find another photo-op worthy of Blip, I returned to the waterfront this morning hoping for sunny skies and lovely lake scenes that would impress..but alas.. that didn't happen. It wasn't sunny and the lake was not all that lovely. But what was fun was watching all the ducks floating around on little ice rafts. The wind had come up since yesterday and the water was rolling from the lake into the harbour creating large swells so they were having quite the ride! These three caught my eye. I watched them for quite a while and got the impression they were thinking  "Is there any way we can get off this thing?" or maybe they were just wishing they had gone south after all. Whatever, it didn't look as if they are having a lot of fun. 
I returned home to find that I had some stars, comments and followers. Wow...how neat is that? Blippers are so NICE and so encouraging...I am focused now on looking people up and checking out their photos and journals. I still have some things to figure out, but I know it will all fall into place eventually.  
So, another day and another walk. And another photo...I am doing great so far. Heh heh. I may not manage to do this on a daily basis but the incentive to get out of the house and take a photo may be just what I need to help me get some badly needed exercise.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.