Marionb

By Marionb

Can you see me now?

We had a lot of snow this morning and, as the temperature was supposed to rise above zero and perhaps even rain,  I rushed over to the Lynde Creek Conservation area to look for freshly-fallen snow photo-ops before it was too late. Around here, if you want to go anywhere near the lake or the marshes, you have to be prepared to share your visit with a lot ( and I mean a LOT! ) of Canada Geese. Sometimes that can be a good thing. I had already missed the snow-piled-up-on-tree-branches type of shot, so I turned to the geese for help. They were everywhere, and I needed a new subject, but all that black and white against black and white would pose a real photo challenge. Then, I thought of that old TV show Golden Girls and how the clothing worn by the three women always seemed to be colour-co-ordinated with the set behind them; that seemed to work for them, so why not try? If it turned out to be a "Where's Waldo?", who would really care? This is just for fun, right? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.