Riding The Waves

Storm Eunice has passed but there were still strong winds about! A trip to the beach was in order. Quite a few people were about as I began my walk from the clifftop to the pier (see 2nd extra). It was mighty blowy but I enjoy the wind, so I was enjoying the conditions. To begin with, that is. Then the rain came in. Even before I got to the pier, I could feel the rain reach the skin on my right arm through two thick coats, a thick jumper and a long sleeved tee shirt! And, of course, my jeans were sodden. Had I thought it through, I would have focused more on wearing waterproof clothing, rather than just warm clothing, but it wasn't raining when I set off. Ah, well - I enjoyed myself anyway, although I struggled to keep my camera steady in the wind :) I walked out onto the pier to watch the handful of surfers (another in extras), sheltering from the worst of the wind on one side of the pier.

When I braced myself for the walk back, I made sure that my camera was tucked away as I was walking against driving rain. By now, the beach and prom were almost deserted. I was very glad to get back to the car and even more glad to get home to warm clothing, a fire and hot soup. And then a snooze :))

It's supposed to be much the same tomorrow...... Maybe I'll stay home. Maybe.

Facing The Storm in my b&w journal

Surfer in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.