Sandblasted

I nearly didn't go out today, as the wind speeds were still around 50mph, but the thought of an opportunity missed was too much - and I do get such a buzz from being out in the wind! I'm not sure my camera was so keen, so I hid behind signs and under beach hut canopies or sheltered it by turning my back to the wind and didn't keep it out for too long. 

I was surprised to bump into a friend with a couple of others from her swimming group who had just been in for a swim!

The sand was spectacular - shimmering in waves above the beach. This little group were battling against the wind but I suspect they were really enjoying themselves! Arguably I should have cropped in much tighter but I wanted to show the expanse of sand that was being blasted towards them. I definitely recommend that you look large and then zoom in to take a closer look, though, if you have time and inclination!

Sandblasted 2 in my b&w journal

Alone In The Harbour in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Riding The Waves'!
I hope you and yours have remained safe during Storm Eunice and the strong winds that continue still.

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.