Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Squirrely

My hand got in the way and I got a little nip when I was feeding the squirrels yesterday.  Imagine my surprise when I looked in the mirror this morning!  At least the fur keeps me warm. ;-)  Thinking of Admirer on Silly Saturday. x

Everyone liked their dinners last night...except me!  I was looking forward to a juicy grilled chicken sandwich with swiss cheese, avocado, lettuce and tomato - as described on the menu.  It was all there but the chicken was ridiculously overcooked.  I should have sent it back but we were all having a good time and I didn't want to put a damper on it.  I just removed the chicken and ate the veggies, plus Becky's left-over salad, on the brioche bun with the generous helping of French fries.  Piper enjoyed the chicken later without complaint. 

I am grateful for our fun evening at Becky's after dinner!  We played card games and video games and laughed a lot.  Becky and I played happy Nintendo games with one niece, while Darrin and the other niece played Grand Theft Auto on another TV.  That game is really horrible!  It teaches people how to commit crimes and it's so violent!  That was the first time I had seen it.  I left after midnight when everyone was winding down. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.