The Treekeeper Is Back

It's been a long time since I had a chance to watch my son at work, but today he was right on our block, thinning this lovely big tree. I could just see him from the backyard (he's the blob in the bottom right of the tree in the Extra). "Doesn't it scare you to see him way up there?" asked a neighbor. "No," I said. "It used to, but he knows what he's doing."  And I realized how true that is. He works with such grace and care that it's simply a pleasure to stand around the site and be amazed at an elegant cut and a perfectly dropped branch. The guys worked all morning, and the result is a happy open tree that will continue to shelter birds and animals and bring joy to the neighborhood. I got my blip for the day and a chance to appreciate my kid. Win win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.