Still Life

The celebration continues, although I think I've about dragged it on as long as possible at this point. The whole family turned out for my birthday dinner tonight--my son and both grandkids with their partners!  And Mr S of course. Mr S, who I've now known for more than half my life, which is stunning to think about. Three of the others I've known since before they were born, which is even more boggling. 

The flowers are daphne from the shrub in the front yard, and the little happy bird is a handmade gift from ExtraDays. I am feeling very blessed and happy tonight that I've made it this far, and in the company of so many good friends and family, including you blippers who've weighed in with cheers and stars over the past few days. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.