British Night Orienteering Championships

It's after midnight, I'm shattered.  Had a very cold morning marshalling at Parkrun which only a hot bath would solve, then it was a quickish turnaround to head out after the snowy afternoon had finished doing its thing, to help out at the British Night Orienteering Champs on Ilkley Moor.  This was to be my first venture in to night photography and it wasn't a huge success, too many lights too much movement, but hey this one sort of captures the atmosphere of the start at White Wells with competitors waiting to go and folks arriving in the background.

The plan was to do some blipping here at the start and then set up at a couple of controls on the moor but halfway down a very slippy, snowy path my headtorch died on me and I had to use the flashlight on my mobile to prevent me plummeting downwards or backwards!

Not the best experience but it was great to catch up with lots of folk at the prize giving afterwards and hopefully I got the Mayor's best side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.