Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Brides

Νυφουλεσ, Νυφες, Brides the Greek nickname is for these gorgious flowers of the Almondtree.

Not far from Sweetheart's home two blooming almondtrees stand and I had to go for some more photo's from them. Ofcourse I''d also pictured Sweetheart once more before I set out my travels up to Heraklion, but I prefer this one as entry for Blip now. My Saturday flight is early morning and travels up there from Chania by bus I won't manage then, so I left a day early.

On my way home I'd bought the newspaper for Sweetheart and found they'd edited my other foto from a bloomig almond tree; I'd added as subscript some words of Nikos Kazantzakis reverring to those blossoms and the paper also had an article on Nikos Kazantzakis as it's 139 years ago he's born on February 18th ~ I thought it a nice touch of them to add my foto and subscript all on the same day! 
I'd send them my picture and subscript a week earlier and had no idea that his date of birth was imminent... the editors have cared for the print of the article plus my photo in the same edition.

Backblip 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.