Cosmos

It is an unpleasant day.  Yesterday was great, but the next day is different.  You can get four season's weather in one day in the Lake District. There wasn't a wind during the morning yesterday, but there is today. Tomorrow doesn't look much better.  I thought I return to macro again as I wasn't going to venture outside and keep hold of my tripod as the wind blew and the rain fell.. This is a cosmos which should have 'passed to the flower garden in the sky,' long ago.  Nevertheless, it is here and was my subject today.  I chose this angle as it was more interesting than the inside.  There are tiny hairs to be seen.  I used my tripod and macro lens and a dimmable light from above.  Some parts are purposefully out of focus.  Maybe tomorrow I'll be in the Lakes or working on my macro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.