Three.

Well as you can see I did go out.  It was early and after a night of stormy winds, the sky was clearing nicely.  I hadn't been to St. Bees for a long time and after checking whether the tide was in or out, this is my choice for today.  This is St. Bees Head and maybe you are wondering why I've titled it 'Three.'  Well there are three lifebelt posts, three seats and at a push you have three groynes!  By Heaven it was still windy and at one stage I was bent over.  I used a tripod, a remote control and held the tripod too.  There was various light, but this photo is one where the sun did come out.  One reason I went was to take photos of the groynes that are there.  Unfortunately they do need repairing in places and definitely nothing like they were when my children used to play on the beach (a long time ago.)  Now I was playing and giving amusement to those who passed me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.