A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A bit of a cheat!

The weather continues. So much heavy rain the snow didn’t last overnight. I thought of trying to get a blip that depicts the extent of the water everywhere but I took my car to church, (which is rare) and I couldn’t face getting wet in order to get a snap.

So you’ve got my jigsaw finished earlier in the week - it really has been a jigsaw week). It’s only a 500 piece and was lent to me by my friend. I wasn’t convinced it would be easy just because it was half size especially as the picture on the box has to be one of the worst I’ve ever seen. (It actually looks brighter in the top left picture than it actually is!)
It reminded me of a jigsaw I brought back from Malta of the walls of the Medina against a stormy sky. That took me two attempts so was expecting a similar experience with this.
The pieces are made of wood and I noticed they had letters on the back. It took me a while to realise how these worked and for the sky I just used them to check on correct placement. The castle was the easy bit but the foreground was the hardest. By then I realised that I could sort the pieces according to the letters on the back. I can’t deny it made completion a little easier. 
Never come across one like this before but the finished jigsaw of Edinburgh Castle is rather nice. 
I’m now on with another one on loan, this time of flowers - quite tricky and one I probably wouldn’t choose but good to have some variety!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.