Nap?

No. 1 texted yesterday to say did we want a Sunday lunch pub treat. Being a bit of a sucker for a pub roast (and secretly preferring it to all the hassle of doing it at home) I said yes, obviously. 

Annoyingly we couldn't get into the place they wanted so ended up somewhere we've been before and which is usually either really good or really mediocre. Luckily it was on the good side today. No. 1 and I had belly pork (not enough crackling but very good), No. 2 had beef and Himself had the burger. Apparently the fries were disappointing.

I think No. 1 had the idea of paying but as we went somewhere else and both children (!) had cocktails rather than beer we ended up treating them instead.

Or was that part of the plan?

It was a fun afternoon. If I didn't want a nap beforehand I do now.

PS Before you ask, I don't like gravy so asked for it on the side, where it was guzzled by everyone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.