Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Mine host - Andrew (aka the brother in law)

Who graciously entertained us into the wee small hours of Wednesday morning. With it being Luke's last day and my 100th blip, I was going to use a picture of Luke, but he has featured a lot these last 2 weeks and Andrew has been bumped in favour of others (including the dog) on more than 1 occassion, so he has the honour of being my 100th blip.

Whilst many family members were at Andrew's for the evening, the ladies (Diana and Sue) went to London for an Alfie Boe concert at the Royal Albert Hall. I have to confess that despite buying the tickets as part of Diana's Xmas present, I know little about Mr Boe other than I didn't want to see him! Luckily the sister in law stepped in and took the 2nd ticket ... phew

Luke set off on his journey home at 03:30 this morning after just 2 hours in bed. He should arrive in Guilin around 6 p.m local time on Thursday (11:00 a.m. our time). I wish him a safe and pleasent journey. I suspect he will sleep much of the time. I hope the wind he was suffering from last night has cleared up - for the sake of his fellow passengers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.