Three Jigsaws in One

This jigsaw was a Christmas present. It comes with three pairs of spectacles/viewers in shades of blue, green and red. These allow you to see a different scene whichever viewers you are wearing. Should be fun.

The day started very windy, but thankfully it was calmer by the time I got up. It was still dreich and rainy at times.
We walked on the Coastal Path, planning to go to St Monans and back, but the mud got the better of me. Mud may be glorious to Hippos, but certainly not to me. I collected some stones on the shore for the garden, and some to make mosaics tomorrow with Maggie.
On the way back we played in the park for a while throwing Geordie’s ball.

I was just in when Gary phoned and was telling me what his puppy had chewed or wrecked this week. He only leaves him for a couple of hours at a time, but it seems that’s enough for Billie to get his teeth into everything in sight. So he’s relented and got a crate for him. It should make a big difference.
Then I had a great video chat with Mary-Ann, exchanging all our news and having a good giggle. She’s a tonic.
Then I texted with my sister in Troon sharing pics and videos of our grandchildren.

Before it got dark I checked out the inside of my shed for water damage. I’m demented trying to find someone to replace the felt that blew off in the last storm. The rain over the last few days has taken a toll. The roof timbers are now soaking and the water is just dripping through. I dried up what I could, then covered as much as I could with big garden refuse sacks. If I can’t find anyone soon to do the job I can see me up on the roof with bitumen and felt doing it myself.
When I realised I didn’t know what I was having for tea I made a big pot of lentil soup. So that will do me a few days and there’s some for the freezer.

Forgot to add. GB got a gold at the Winter Olympics. The woman’s team beat Japan in the final. Absolutely fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.