See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Another Drippy Day

........... it’s been raining almost all day and now storm Franklin is blowing a hoolie outside - this wind seems worse ( to us ) than the last one, so fingers crossed we stay intact.
We usually put the bin out on Sunday evening for collection early Monday morning but I think there’s a very good chance the contents will be scattered all over the close if we do, so it will go out hopefully just before the bin lorry comes - it looks like everyone else down the road is doing the same so I hope the dustmen don’t turn up super early and catch everyone out ;-)

We turned out two large double cupboards in the kitchen today to see what was hidden in the back of them .......... I seem to have collected rather a lot of pots and pans over the years - 9 frying pans and 3 full sets of saucepans ( including the ones I use on a daily basis ) and numerous baking trays and casserole dishes etc. I wasn’t aware that I even owned some of them and while most are still usable they’re not really good enough for a charity shop to resell. I don’t need to keep all of them but I’m at a bit of a loss as to what I can do with them as I can’t bear to put them in the skip. So unfortunately they went back in the cupboards........ but at least it’s all been cleaned and I’m aware of what’s in there ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.