Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

An abundance of bloom

My son Brett moved in to his new home last May so most of the bushes,etc around the house were just green except for a hydrangea in the front yard.  Today we went over so Jerry could help him repair the gate on the fence that goes into his backyard.   

His side yard where he parks is full of camellias bushes that are blooming.  Some are almost 10 feet tall.  There are all colors of blooms.  The collage shows most of them but some that looked prettier I could not get to with the 24mm prime lens on the camera.   

I took some photos the other day when I did his monthly house clean with my phone but I was not happy with those so I grabbed the camera today.   

Our weather this week is going to be very spring like!   I am almost dreading the heat that will be returning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.