kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Hatchet Job

Over recent weeks in the area around me there has been a huge cull of trees going on, in every wooded area there are pyramids of felled trunks, stacked jenga style. Whether they'll be speedily collected I have no idea, sometimes the piles are left for a few years, to tempt children perhaps and other times they're carted away pronto. All of the trunks are marked up though, I just wish I could make sense of the code, what does "5,5/53" mean and is it any better than "6/37"?

It's miserable out today, and I have a sulking wet dog as evidence - he tried to chase a small deer that sped across the path in front of us this morning. He didn't stand a chance, not only was the deer lighter and faster it also had a greater desire to be away from the "retriever" and the crazy woman singing and dancing her way down the path. It did, however, add a little excitement to the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.