kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Cherubim

Spent a blissful few hours this morning in the company of expat girlie friends and much cake. My plan had been to blip the table - which was laden with macaroons (homemade & totally lush) apple danish (ditto) scotch pancakes (I presume homemade 'cos I'm pretty sure I've never seen them for sale here) nutella cookies (must have been good 'cos they vanished, and were definitely homemade, S said so) and then some biscuits, American style biscuits, so not biscuity at all, more sconey than cookie, but yummy non the less. All of which made my decision to skip breakfast until our coffee get together (at 9, so not too long a wait) very sensible. I didn't blip the table afterall as I decided it maybe portrayed such a decadent side to our lives here as hardworking moms that our other halves might get the wrong idea!

The group wasn't only girlies, some boys were in the house too, having either not started back at school yet or too young (as you can see from Thomas here) to be at school or kindergarten. The boys were all very well behaved, keeping well out of the way of their mothers, apart from thieving the odd cookie anyway, leaving us girls to gossip the morning away, I think we put the world to rights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.