End of the Day

It was 11:30. This is what greeted me in my kitchen. My brother Steve came over for dinner and three games of Carcasson. After he left Shelly and I watched some TV together. He went home and I set to work, after I took the only photo of the day. The kitties were funny. The usual routine is turn off TV, announce “Treats for kitties,” and then proceed to give them each six treats. By then the dishes are done. So tonight Mehitabel kept coming up next to me as I did the dishes. If she spoke English she’d have been saying, “What are you doing? Where are the treats? Hello! Are you listening?” Eventually I finished the dishes and the normal evening routine ensued. After treats, dry food with Cory in his private chamber for the night. Then lights off and head over to Shelly’s for the night. That doesn’t happen every night but it does on Sundays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.