MONO MONDAY - HANDS

I did remember to look at the theme for today and saw it was hands, so told Mr. HCB and asked if he had any ideas - he immediately began to sing “Now hands that do dishes...” - and for those who don’t know, it’s a song from a television advertisement for Fairy Washing Up liquid - the end of which is “...will be soft as your face!”  I’m not sure now I’m older that my hands are that soft, but they are certainly not rough, despite two years of constant washing and sanitising them.

We had fun setting this up - I got my selfie stick that turns into a tripod and we experimented - and of course, my black velvet trousers came in “handy” again.  I was reasonably happy with this shot and then I had a little fartnarkle with the Photoscape X app on my iMac and here, for Mono Monday, are our two hands.

It’s another blustery day again today - but no rain so far, so we must be thankful for small mercies!  Storm Franklin may not be as bad as Dudley and Eunice - but we feel for those who are still without power and whose homes have been flooded.  

Take care and stay safe.

“As you grow older, 
     you will discover that you have two hands, 
          one for helping yourself, 
               the other for helping others.” 
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.