Personal Assistant

Here's a photo of Rani on my office chair, applying for the job as my personal assistant. Tomorrow I might ask her to write my emails.

Actually, this ECB* shows the wrong cat. As it's our Munni-cats surgery day, I had planned to blip her when she comes back from the vet. But that may be very late.

I delivered her at the veterinary clinic at 8:00 A.M. as requested. 
At noon, they called to let me know it "might be getting later than expected" - at that time, she was still waiting in her box, because the vets had three emergency cases in their surgery this morning, which had to be treated first.

The next call came just after 3 P.M.  Surgery was finished, they said they had pulled six of little Munni's teeth, and couldn't yet tell me when I could collect her again. The friendly veterinary nurse asked me to call again in two hours' time. 
Which I did, and was again asked to wait another two hours before calling again, because the Munni-Cat was still "very tired".

So I have no idea when our poor eldest (but smallest) cat will come home tonight. Hopefully she can be tomorrow's blip.

*Emergency Cat Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.