Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Opening tomorrow

Well, the time has finally come. The Museum of the Future is (finally) scheduled to open on 22.2.22! I asked G if she would get a picture for me as we drove past it today, and she got a few good shots, but I decided to go with this one as it shows a bit of detail of the building. You can read more here. It looks very futuristic inside, but at almost £30 a ticket, with no concession for seniors, it might be a while before we check it out. I'm looking forward to this view in the days to come.

It's the start of a new week, and G sent a WA message of a cute cat wishing it had another day off! Fortunately, the day wasn't too long, so we were home just after 12. She was inspired enough to make delicious bruschetta for lunch. 

The Men's tournament of the Dubai Tennis Open has started, so we watched a few matches. Andy Murray and now Novak Djokovic. I had a visit from Diane who brought a bag full of UK made Cadbury's chocolate, a big box of Ferrero Rocher and a bottle of Bailey's! They were from her sister to say "thank you" for getting tickets to the Quarter Finals on the 23rd! Gosh. She also carried back a couple of CDs and new batteries for the X30 camera.

I spent a few hours at my desk tackling one particular invoice that is giving me a big headache! The day was much warmer. It registered 40deg in the car. That's not good. Diane, who is watching the tennis in the stadium, messaged to say that it is chilly out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.