Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bruschetta (again)

It's an all two's Tuesday! And SweetArt got in first in our date group. She should do, being six hours ahead. :)

G took herself to work today as she has such an early start. It gave me time to get to my desk and tackle a few challenging invoices. I can't remember being on my own for so many hours. It was just a quick visit by Petra that interrupted the quiet. She came to collect a calendar! :))

G very kindly did a repeat of yesterday's lunch, except today she used a griller. It was far less messy to eat, but I think yesterday's tasted ever so slightly better. The salt and vinegar crisps go perfectly with the taste of the bruschetta. The rest of the day passed quickly. We got to our Life group on Zoom, which today was about storing your treasure in heaven where "moth and rust cannot destroy, nor thieves steal it!"

And now, I am going to edit the pictures we took on our last visit to EXPO 2020. We should have gone today; the weather was so pleasant and perfect, but alas, we need to do other things in life too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.