Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Elements

I think my decision to work from home this week has been good. Many are complaining about the traffic chaos caused by Gulf Food! G got caught in a traffic jam on her way home despite attempts to circumvent it!

Of course, being in the house on the day Nara comes had its own challenges. We managed to give each other the space needed to do our work!

It's Ash Wednesday! I remembered the busyness around church last year, so G arranged with Jeff and Margaret to dine in Wafi before the meeting. That way, we'll be close to church and could walk there if necessary.

In the end, we both drove our cars. Parking was near impossible, but we got there in the end. I do struggle with these meetings at the end of the work day. Home now, and I intend putting in a couple of hours in the office before calling it a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.