Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birds

Sandy (SweetArt) beat us all with the date today, and then later, my original date buddy, Farzan, sent this: 23.02.2023. It does look interesting!

After an intense day at the office (WFH), it was good to put on my shoes and make a quick dash for the Creek. We got there as the light started to change. The seagulls were out in force, with thousands flying over, all heading West. I took many pictures but didn't have the right zoom lens on.

We walked as far as Bastakiya where I took my blip. I have never seen so many gulls swirling so close to the ground. It went on for so long, I was able to make a video!

Walking back to the car, there were still thousands of birds around. At this time, they were swooping down to hover just above the water. I love watching that. Today, they kept going well after the sunset and all the lights came on.

Student Biryani for dinner. It's been a good day.

PS. Had to post an extra... G walking through the alleyways of Al Seef Mall/Heritage Hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.