Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Looking out

The work day began on time, and it was busy, tackling random issues that popped up and complex invoices. I had a meeting scheduled for 3 PM. I was told it would be a "general discussion about invoices and wouldn't be more than twenty minutes."

It turned out to be that more! Talks about my future which don't look that great at the moment. Oh well. C'est la vie. I have until Monday to decide what I would like to do.

I had planned to switch off at 5:30 to pursue my own stuff (create a new lyric video), but a fire broke out, and volunteers were needed. Two to be precise, and as I was one of two who responded, I suddenly found my evening vanish into thin air. I'm glad I didn't go out for the sundowners I had planned! I finally switched off at 8:30, so after a late dinner, we chatted about the future.

Glad I was able to make a start on a new video. It helped take my mind off things.

My blip is the view from my sofa during one of my earlier chats with G.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.