Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

One Degree Winter Cafe

(9/3/24)

The date started relatively early, with us having to be on the other side of town for G's appointment. We got there in time and navigated our way around a new medical facility. The doctor's visit wasn't long, and his assessment is for G to come back in six months. Phew!

As we were dressed and out, we called in at Festival City for lunch. We then went on a drive just to get out of the city. A friend had told us about the One Degree Winter Cafe, so we decided to check it out. I don't know what it was, but neither of us was impressed when we got to it. The views of Ras Al Khor and the flamingos on the way back were more impressive. Unfortunately, we didn't have the right camera to get decent shots.

After looking like a rebel for the past few weeks, I finally had a haircut! It was on the last day of the Gulf Food exhibition as well, so it was brave of me to trek out to One Central! I couldn't believe it when I checked my app to discover that my last haircut was at the beginning of December. I don't think I've ever gone that long between trims!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.