New Season

My first turn in charge at Aber cafe this year, a busier day than expected given the weekend weather.   We've returned to offering some pre-covid menu options, things that are less suited to take out which perforce we had to resort to in the last two years.  Bacon or sausage butties, baked potatoes already up and running with pizza slices an option under review.   Rather more for the cook to juggle, I had two youngsters with me today, manning the counter and all went smoothly.

In other news, Katie was taken into hospital early this morning by a crew including and army medical person, she's being kept in for tests.   Jamie was a star looking after her overnight and supporting her this morning.  Much later on her biked out to meet me at the ball field while I was giving Meg a run.   Tonight I'm off to the local history society where a neighbour is giving a presentation on her time as a Wren in the Cold War era.

Normal life resumes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.