Toppled Tree

Toppled tree , not the work of recent storms though . It’s been lying here quietly for many seasons.
I’ve enjoyed a little play with the editing tools and quite like the “larger than life” effect. Opposite our house is a corridor of neglected , abandoned land running alongside the River Blakewater , for which the town is named. All access ceased a few years ago and so now the wildlife can move in.
It’s been a day of this and that , I’ve repaired some items of clothing on my machine which I enjoyed , managed a walk in the park (the river was disappointingly low) followed by a visit into town .
I finished the book , Weight of Ink, last night so it’s now ready to be packed and passed on to our Swedish family . What an excellent read.
Not sure what to pick next .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.