Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Guard duty

Took Darwin for a walk in Sutton Park first thing and there were no dogs around to start with so he could have a good run and his recall was excellent. Spent the day working from the out-laws. As their Wi-Fi is poor I have to work in the main room off the kitchen where they spend most of their time, as a result I had the TV on all day while they watched to crap daytime TV. Mum came over at lunchtime so we could have a nice lunch to celebrate J’s mum’s birthday which was nice. Her bother came over for a takeaway dinner with her niece who can’t cope with me. As a result, they were there for only an hour and didn’t say a work to me the entire time. Packed up after they left and headed over to mums. The dogs had a great time running around in the garden but as the wind started to pick up, they were on guard duty in case if nocturnal invaders. Found out today that one of my cousins is going to be made a judge on the West Midlands circuit, which is fantastic news. She is being sworn in on Tuesday and mum is going to the ceremony along with my uncle. My other cousin is up to see mum at the same time, by chance, so it will be a family affair, which will be nice for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.