Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Finished

Slept for 11 hours last night and still woke up feeling crap. Headache, bit of a cough and sinuses sore, called in sick as a result. Another guy put his notice in yesterday in our area, he is fed up of things not changing and getting nowhere, he has only been here around a year. J took the dogs to the field with her dad this morning when I got up and then went over to her mums grave this afternoon as it would have been her birthday today. BUPA called today to cancel my heath check on Monday so I had call them back to arrange another date, earliest was 13 April. They didn’t get the irony when I asked for my £75 cancellation fee as they keep going on about you having to pay if you cancel within 5 days of the appointment. Managed to finish my book this afternoon and then went to bed for a few hours. J brought one of her nieces back as they stopped to see her at work and the other arrived on the bus after school. Chips for tea and then took the dogs for a walk around the roads while J and her dad took the kids back and she saw her brother for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.