Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Third time lucky

I made it. Despite waking up to another layer of snow, it soon disappeared so I made another bid for Stobo.The roads were still pretty flooded in all the usual spots but made it. I thought I was going for yoga class so was a bit surprised to be handed a blanket and a pillow. The lights were dimmed and candles were lit (not mine), turns out I'd got the classes mixed up so ended up 'going back to bed' with an hour of meditation, lol. I felt it would have been a bit rude to leave once I realised especially as I'd already wrapped myself up all snuggly in the blanket and made myself comfy.

Almost couldn't be bothered to go for a run after all that deep relaxation but the pool was still busy so I heaved my sorry arse out for a wee trot and then had a swim after. Check me!!!
Typically, it'd been a dull and rainy morning but the minute I was leaving the blue skies and sunshine arrived.

Home to make some chocolate fragranced candle testers for a custom client. OMG one of them is so rich you can 'smell the texture' of a rich intense hot chocolate. I have a feeling that will be the one that gets picked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.