Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Deceptive Blue Sky

I had to pop into Penicuik to deliver the prize from my recent competition to the winner. I thought I'd also take the opportunity for a hoof around the Estate. Let's just say that I was soaked by the time I got back to the car, my clothes were sodden and sticking to me - gotta love the Scottish weather.

We've had sleet and snow this afternoon as well as torrential downpours and I see we have another weather warning tomorrow, deep joy.

I heard back from the charity today - good news, they definitely want to go ahead with me creating a candle for them, the bad news, it won't be until April. Oh well, good to have it in the pipeline.

Very sleepy again, not used to having so much fresh air and exercise. If it's that grim tomorrow it may be a day of rest which will be no bad thing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.