Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Windblow

What a horrible day weather-wise.
The roads weren't too flooded when I went down to Stobo but they were getting bad when I came back. Wouldn't have wanted to do it any later and in the dark.

Had a wee run and a very slow sluggish swim after and then went to the yoga class. I was handed another blanket and pillow - then she mentioned that Yoga Nidra is also known as 'sleep yoga'. So, apart from a few minimal stretches at the start, it was the same as Monday's class - lol, definitely not what I was looking for. It was hard to go with it and relax into it this time because the sound of the storm outside was making me worry about the roads on the way home.

We're currently under two separate weather warnings - one for wind and one for snow and lightening. It's currently windy and snowing. Fingers crossed for thundersnow and a decent dump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.