Life...

By NickyH

#465

For the first time today it feels like spring has actually sprung! (Although looking at the weather forecast over the next few days I think this may be wishful thinking...)

I love Wednesdays as it's my day off. It kicked off with a lovely, refreshing walk to school in the sunshine, then home for a bit of lazy time with the Sky planner and my kindle. I then went into Bury and managed to find a new top for the hen do in Manchester I'm going to on Saturday night, treated myself to lunch out, got a few other bits, then nipped for a quick stroll down the lines on the way home to get my blip. And it's only 3pm! Now that's what I call a good day off!

Off to collect H in a little while then we're off to my folks' for tea with my sister and her boys, aka a few hours of mayhem with 3 boys aged 4, 5 and 10. I'm sure you can imagine the chaos...

My verdict on The Hobbit from last night? I enjoyed what I saw, but as usual I got too comfy on the sofa and conked out half way through (I must drive Matt insane). So I will resume viewing tonight... After Masterchef, of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.