Ottolenghi vegetarian paella

We enjoyed this wonderful paella, cooked by Emma, at our book group meeting this evening. The recipe is one where much of the effort required falls on the assembly of multiple ingredients. In this case I made a small contribution by supplying the smoked paprika.

We missed LauraMuir, Winsford and Christine this evening, but the remaining five of us still had fun discussing a range of topics from teabags to VR headsets. This month's book - Second place by Rachel Cusk - however, did not merit much attention. None of us liked it very much.

Earlier in the day I completed my darning (and finished watching The staircase on Netflix - very interesting), then focused on forward planning, quietly caught up on a little work (Monday is technically a non-work day for me), and made all my holiday requests for the rest of the year. There was also good news by email: Rachel's paper that I edited in early January has been accepted for a conference in Oslo at the end of May.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.