Lucky horse shoe

This horse shoe is a donation to my shed from one of the horses that belongs to Bella's daughter Bethan. I had intended fixing it to the front of the door, but it's a very big and heavy piece of metal and we were worried that it would not hold on small nails attached to the thin timber. Positioned here on the inside, we have been able to fix long nails deep into the door frame to keep the shoe secure.

I've had another busy day of (almost) not working. My main achievements have been to make the bookings for our trip to Nottingham over the Easter weekend, take some exercise, and post an entry to my blog on four projects that have just started in my research group.

Tomorrow will be super-busy with six meetings scheduled.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; sit-ups, weights and stretches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.