Sunshine in a vase

I should have been away this week in North Wales with my friend, to sort out her house, but as I said last week , her mum’s in hospital. The good news is she’s well enough to be sent home; the bad news is they don’t know when, so we haven’t gone away as it could be any day. On Friday the doctors were saying Monday, on Monday they then said Wednesday, but the “ re enablement “ team then said Tuesday ! It depends on a care package being put in place so she can spend her last few months at home…
As nothing was happening yesterday my friend popped over to return a few things she’d borrowed, and brought these. It was lovely to see her and catch up. This morning the daffs had really opened up. I’ve tidied up my rooms and put them in here. Now pretending I’m on holiday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.