Tulip #04

Tulip #04
More accurately 'Tulips'. Just before the Tulips hit the bin Sue said 'Do you want these' I said 'Yes'
I got set up with the tripod and my Nana's Chalk Board and tore some paper. Now the fun began. I tried Lensbabies and my old Helios Lens, but just as I was going to pack up I though I would try a straight shot with the Canon RF24-105. 
Popped the images into Lightroom and started fiddling. For some reason today the Lensbaby fall off of focus towards the edges did not appeal to me and I found I was drawn to the shot from the 24-105. 
It is good not to get hooked into one set of behaviours.
Initial adjustments in Lightroom. I then added a texture created from the image using a displacement map that used a texture I had taken a while ago. I then overlaid that on the original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.