Reflections in The Burn

We had two starts to the day here. Up at 6.45 am with Maggie. Who was bright and breezy , I’m happy to say. I was not.
We just took our time over breakfast and getting organised then Suzy picked Maggie up at 9am. I went back to bed.

The second start to the day was at noon!
Completed Wordle with breakfast, then moved on to Quordle, which I completed for the first time today. So I set off for our walk in the woods with a spring in my step because I was so chuffed.
I saw no more fallen trees, just a few branches down. There were lots of creaks and squeaks from the trees, and loud noise from the wind in the tree tops. I could hear two very noisy buzzards, but no other birds.
We met Amber with her mum and dad, Amber ran to greet me, passing Geordie who ran to greet Margaret and Jim. Pretty much ignoring each other. Daft dugs.
We came across only one patch of mud. There is so much mud on almost every trail at the moment, walking in the woods is a joy in comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.