Restful

Life is definitely bordering on 'BC' normal. The trains this morning were completely up the spout and it took me an hour and a quarter to get to work. Instead of about 45 mins.  

Then on the way home the "You will be saved" nutters were out in force predicting the end of the world. I thought we'd just avoided that but there you go 

In between that I sent some stroppy emails, kicked a few butts, did a bit of a sales pitch for a(n extra) job I want, referred to myself as akin to a nearly new car, bought a coffee and had a chat with someone who needed a bit of a time out from their day and went to the gym.  Where I spent some time being stalked* by one of the PTs. 

*Not in a bad or creepy way, he was obviously (a) bored and (b) trying to drum up business (c) quite restful on the eye.

Home to clear out the cupboard where the boiler lives now before it's serviced tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.