Life springing into action

Changeable weather but dry.

This morning spoke to my friend, had breakfast and put a chicken casserole in a slow cooker.  This slow cooker was mum's and I've had it for 7 years and not used it!   K. called for me and we went to Leigh to our favourite coffee shop, coffee and a bagel, yummy.  We then parked and walked, bought a couple of books and jigsaws in a charity shop and took a pair of jeans back to M & S,too short!  On the way home we did some food shopping,K dropped me back home  and when I walked indoors a lovely aroma hit me:)  A wonderful casserole, made some dumplings and put in the cooker and we enjoyed a super meal, will certainly use it again.

Did go for a walk late afternoon which is where I took these photos.  No idea what the extra is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.