EB,water

A sunny day, cloudy later in the afternoon.

Usual start to the morning, washing on the line which dried and was ironed later in the day, do like it when this can be done!  The rest of the day was a waiting game.  I had a hospital telephone appointment for 11.15, by 12.15 I hadn't heard so rang them and was told there was an approx 2 hour delay, waited in the rest of the day, no phone call. At least the house is sparkly clean,washing and ironing done plus a few other jobs that I could do indoors.
K. came round later in the afternoon for a cuppa which was great and in the evening I did go out to gardening club.  A very interesting speaker on London squares and gardens.  He is a London guide and told as the history too  of how the open spaces had developed.
As I couldn't get out an emergency blip of a bowl of water in my kitchen sink!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.