WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Greyhound

I saw this outside a house in the village, they must have just erected it as the plinth was newly done. I rather like it.

Today Frank wanted to go down to the boat to check that there had been no leaks anywhere so he dropped me in Skipton and I delivered a big box of stuff to Oxfam for their handicrafts corner - it was great to get rid of it at last.
I then went to get my hair trimmed - desperately overdue!
I took some old pens and dried up felt tips to the stationers as they send them for recycling, took all the plastic bags to Tesco’s - did a bit of shopping and went to the pet shop for some treats for Bella. 
During all that I got drenched when there was a deluge!

Anyway, that was my day. 
Now I’ve done a bit of drawing and written one and a half poems.

This one came to me really quickly as I was writing the other one which will be finished in the next day or two.

53/365
Words

Isn’t it wonderful, you put pen to paper
Not knowing where it will go
Before you know it your mind wanders 
And the words just start to flow

Things come to mind from years gone by
And one thought leads to another
Or sometimes they turn to nature
And often new things to discover

With language we are bestowed a gift
A bottomless mine of treasure
Along with curiosity of mind
These words bring endless pleasure.

We remembered what we had been watching on TV last night - Afterlife.
We love it. I’m a big fan of Ricky Gervais anyway because he is a champion for all animals!

Goodnight Blippers.
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.