Glad We Went Back To Look!

"Did you guys see that big , beautiful rabbit just on the other side of the bridge?  It's probably gone, by now.  It's not a wild rabbit, looks like somebody's pet that got out. "  The lady on the bicycle having imparted her information, rode away, and we turned back the way we had come, intrigued by the prospect of something different to photograph.  Dana spotted it first and when I could see it, I started snapping away.  I was almost sure that I would not get a decent shot with so many vines and leaves around him, but I have learned that if there is even a slim chance of success, to take the shot.  It costs me nothing but time and battery power in this digital age.  At one point, he took off down the sidewalk, so I had a clearer view of just how big and handsome he was, so I took shots in burst mode, hoping that I had my shutter speed up fast enough to catch more than a blur.  I would have preferred that it would have been slightly faster, but I am glad that I got what I got.  We hope he finds his way home before he becomes coyote bait----he definitely is someone's pet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.